Holy yum!

I know I just posted last night, but I made something else awesome, and I have to share it:

A perfect, quick, gluten-free, dairy-free lunch.

Cooked white rice, canned black beans, fresh tomato, fresh chopped cilantro, scallions, olive oil, lime juice, lime zest, sugar, cayenne pepper.  Tossed it all in a bowl, let it sit in the fridge overnight.  Bam.

I wanted to chop up some fresh avocado to put on top, but I was running super-late this morning and didn’t have time to cut up the avo.  It’s good without it.

I think it would also be good with corn and/or bell peppers.  I could see adding some crumbled Cotija on top (but then it wouldn’t be dairy-free obvi.  Good thing I’m not lactose intolerant too!)

Leave a Reply

