Holiday food crafts

Because I’m a nice coworker, I made holiday food crafts for my colleagues.  I made white chocolate peppermint bark, dark chocolate bark, and semi-sweet chocolate-covered pretzels.  I intended to melt those colored candy melts and decorate everything, but the cake supply store was closed (boo!), so I used colored sugar crystals.  I think they still look pretty, but next year, it is ON.

The pretzels were a challenge for me because of the celiac.  Gawd do I love a good pretzel.  But whatever.  I withstood the challenge and didn’t eat any.  Hooray for me!

Yum!

And the pretzels (delightful looking, eh?)

In all, I think everything will be delicious and much-appreciated.  Who doesn’t love a good holiday treat?

Leave a Reply

