Rough Week

I’m working from home today, which means I’m trying to work around two of my three cats. I’ve got one in my lap, and one on the back of my couch behind me, resting his paws and his head on my shoulder. It’s almost like they know how bad my tummy feels today.

I’m almost midway through my wait for my endoscopy and small intestine biopsy to look for celiac disease. In the meantime, I’m pretty much binging on wheat, to make sure that any intestinal damage is visible and obvious. Unfortunately, this makes me sick. 😦 Tuesday was a *really* bad day and I could tell last night that today was going to be a bad one too. Luckily my bosses are awesome, and they are totally supportive of me staying home to work on miserable days. So here I am, on my couch with my cats.

Regardless of the way the biopsy turns out, we know gluten is out for me… My blood tests showed high levels of gluten antibodies, and it’s pretty obvious how bad my body feels when I eat wheat. 😦

Just 11 more days to go.

One thought on “Rough Week

Leave a Reply

